We have gathered a collection of libguides for you as a student at Roskilde University. Here, you will find resources and guides to help you with your studies and academic work. We offer access to a wide range of databases and guide you in how you search for literature, manage data, and reference sources correctly. You can also learn about copyright and the use of AI at RUC, book a librarian, and explore our various cafés and courses in the calendar.
This guide contains all the information you need – printing, user registration, loans, fees, the library’s collections, and much more. In short, everything you need to know to begin using Roskilde University Library.
Find the most relevant literature for your project. Our six-step model takes you through the search process, introduces key techniques and helps you iterate and reflect critically on the foundation of your knowledge.
The library provides open courses in literature search, Zotero, NVivo, and R-studio. In addition to our open courses, we regularly host literature search and referencing cafés. Check the library calendar and sign up for the open courses.
Generative AI is a highly efficient tool in academia. However, it is important to use chatbots carefully, critically, and reflectively. Read this guide to make the most of generative AI in your studies while maintaining good academic practices.
In addition to the library catalog soeg.kb.dk, you have the opportunity to search through many different databases via the library. Access them through our database list and learn more about the various types of databases in this libguide.
Correct references are fundamental in academic writing. Save time by using reference management tools when creating your bibliography and find useful tips to keep track of your collected materials.
If you need help searching for literature, we recommend booking a librarian for an hour (available only to students and staff at RUC). Please provide as much information about your project as possible so we can assist you more effectively.
It is important that you store and handle data collected in connection with your project work in a responsible manner - from the initial planning and collection phase, to storing and sharing the data. Read about the university's guidelines, GDPR, and more in this guide.
Can others use materials you have created? Are you using images in your projects legally? This guide helps you understand copyright, Creative Commons, and where to find materials you can legally use.
