Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newpapers: Newspapers at Roskilde University Library

Newspapers at Roskilde University Library

This guide provides information about newspapers and newspaper articles at Roskilde University Library

 

Daily newspapers

Roskilde University Library subscribes to 9 printed danish newspapers. Every morning todays newspapers are displayed on shelf in the middle of the library. This is also where you find last month's newspapers. We have these titles:

Berlingske tidende

BT

Børsen

Ekstrabladet

Information

Jyllandsposten

Kristeligt dagblad

Politiken

Weekendavisen

Newspapers in english and other languages

Newspapers in databases

You can find newspaper articles in two of our databases. The articles are mostly html format and not the printed newspaper page.

EbscoHost choose all databases and limit your search results to specific publication names or newspapers and magazines

Proquest choose all databases and limit your search results to newspapers

 

Danish newspaper articles

InfoMedia contains full-text access to danish newspaper materials from approx. 1990 and onwards.

Bibliotek.dk has registered danish newspaper articles from 1945. The articles are not in full text.

Børsen provides access to the online articles, but not to the digital copy of the printed newspaper.

Mediawatch news from and about the media world

Mediestream Provides scanned historical newspapers from all over Denmark. There is free access to all newspapers published before January 1922. The newer scanned newspapers published after December 1921 can be read by attending the Royal Library - The Black Diamond. Read more about accessing Mediestream

Selected books about newspapers

Microfilms

Roskilde University Library provides the Danish newspapers on microfilm. The largest Danish newspapers are on film reels with a clear title and year in the microfilm room. We hold them from start of publication until 2015.

Older newspapers

Roskilde University Library also has older Danish newpaper on microfilm. Order the microfilms in the Library System or ask for help in our Information.

The microfilm room

The microfilm room is located in the east wing on level 2. It is possible to print or save articles. There is a manual for the machine - otherwise ask in the Information.